Reviews

Brass Beehive/Teardrop Key Hole Cover - Esc 3 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Brass Beehive/Teardrop Key Hole Cover - Esc 3 (SINGLE)
 Great Buy
Review by Geoff on 27 Jul 2017

Have been looking for ornamental brass key escutcheon all over the world for years. Surprisingly difficult to find. While this is a reasonably standard beehive design it is a good size and substantially built. The price was excellent.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 7 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 7
 Bee Hive Handles
Review by John R on 24 Jul 2017

The grub screw on the handles does not catch as strongly as it might but nevertheless these handles are excellent and the service from CDC first class.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Lovely
Review by Dawn on 17 Jul 2017

Really lovely, heavy, tactile door knobs that will look fab on my victorian doors, thank you for speedy delivery too :-)


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Best door knobs every
Review by Vanessa on 24 Jun 2017

Just moved house and looking for some nice door handles to replace the ones that were left. Well these are absolutely fabulous. Well made, really solid feel to them and look fantastic. Can't recommend them highly enough. Ooops nearly forgot fantastic customer services. So efficient I think they had sent them out before I'd even finished ordering them.


Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges
 Lovely Hinges
Review by Fiona on 26 May 2017

Got the hinges for some oak doors, they look lovely, rustic and handmade, just what I wanted, great service and price too.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 
Review by Paul Howard on 21 May 2017

Great products, response time and delivery so a great service to be used again. Thank you.


Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Nickel - Reeded - Style 10 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Nickel - Reeded - Style 10
 
Review by Beth on 29 Apr 2017

Great quality and value for money. Very speedy delivery


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6
 Beehive door handles
Review by Julie Bentley on 28 Apr 2017

I recently ordered several of these door handles. They arrived promptly and look so gorgeous with their nickel and black wooden beehive design. Although they are traditional , on white doors, the contrast creates a modern look and have attracted lots of comments already after only a week.


Nickel BEEHIVE round key hole cover - Esc 8 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Nickel BEEHIVE round key hole cover - Esc 8 (SINGLE)
 
Review by Jeremy on 14 Apr 2017

Extremely happy both with quality of the product and the customer service. Fully recommend.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1
 
Review by MB on 9 Apr 2017

Sturdy, good quality, authentic looking


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 Door handles
Review by Anonymous on 2 Apr 2017

Haven't found a better door handle . Quality excellent, as is service and delivery. Have used twice and would highly recommend


Brass Beehive/Teardrop Key Hole Cover - Esc 3 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Brass Beehive/Teardrop Key Hole Cover - Esc 3 (SINGLE)
 
Review by Mr levine on 16 Mar 2017

Purchased brass beehive key hole covers excellent value for money excellent quality very fast delivery I also purchased a cast iron radiator I phoned first for some advice and found the company very helpful and friendly would highly recommend for customer service and pricing all packed excellent and speedy delivery many thanks


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Great product
Review by John Harrison on 10 Mar 2017

second time I have ordered these doorknobs. Excellent quality at a great price and finish the doors off really well


Pair of Hand Forged 12" T-Hinges. (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 12" T-Hinges.
 12" Penny Cast Iron Hinges
Review by Paul on 9 Mar 2017

Great product at a super price and a speedy and efficient service. Highly recommended


Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges
 Heavy duty
Review by Timsbury Clocks on 19 Feb 2017

Very good quality thick steel they are an excellent reproduction and replacement for antique hinges


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Excellent quality
Review by Martin on 19 Feb 2017

We ordered these for the first time about 10 years ago and were hoping that we could get the same item for more doors in the house. They were exactly the same, more expensive but worth it for the quality. Excellent delivery service.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 13 Feb 2017

I love these handles. They were exactly as photographed and described and much cheaper than other sites. Very prompt delivery time too.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1
 Just the ticket!
Review by Mike on 30 Jan 2017

Absolutely top quality product, just bought 2 further pairs to match a purchase of 8 pairs in 2013, due to a house extension and a few extra doors. They add the perfect finishing touch to our Victorian Cottage without the hassle of trying to find and match genuine antique knobs. The fact that they're not lacquered only adds to the authenticity as they age extremely well and look original to the house. 5 stars all day long!


10 x Old School Style cast iron hooks with numbers 1 - 10 ceramic inserts included (discontinued)

10 x Old School Style cast iron hooks with  numbers 1 - 10 ceramic inserts included
 
Review by Nick on 26 Jan 2017

Extremely Pleased with looks of product but 2 of the tile inserts were too big to fit in hook holders so had to file them down to fit but would use company again


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 
Review by Lucy on 15 Dec 2016

Excellent customer service! Great product and fast delivery.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 Door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 27 Nov 2016

Having just moved home I wanted to replace the door furniture and was very pleased with these lovely wood and chrome handles. They are beautifully made and the design is in keeping with the age of the doors (1930s). I would recommend Coventry Demolition to others for a high quality product and a fast delivery.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 
Review by Gail on 24 Nov 2016

Second time we have ordered these door handles. Very impressed with product quality and efficient service.


Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges
 
Review by david Whittemore on 17 Nov 2016

Excellent price quality and service


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 Really pleased
Review by Gail on 13 Nov 2016

Really impressed. Ordered three 'cos wasn't sure about quality but they r really beautifully made. Really pleased. Have ordered sum more.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Beautiful quality product and speedy service
Review by C Eriksson on 8 Nov 2016

The door knobs I ordered were great quality and beautiful. They were delivered within days, hassle free as I got a tracking link sent by the delivery company so I knew when to expect them.


Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain (discontinued)

Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain
 
Review by Anonymous on 29 Oct 2016

High quality


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 
Review by Annie on 14 Oct 2016

Perfect beehive door knobs for our Victorian original doors.They have transformed them.Will be going through the house now replacing the rest!


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 
Review by Frances D on 9 Oct 2016

Really good solid fittings, well finished, and delivered quickly, thanks!


Cast iron rimlock keep - medium (discontinued)

Cast iron rimlock keep - medium
 Lovely quality
Review by Penny H on 25 Sep 2016

Lovely quality of rim lock keep, we've now bought several.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Great product
Review by Alex on 10 Sep 2016

Beautiful door knobs, really pleased with the quality. I looked for ages (very fussy customer!) and these are perfect


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Quality and style
Review by Rod on 9 Sep 2016

Good size, solid feel and traditional design have all impressed my wife so must be good! In keeping with our Victorian house and used for the front inner door. Good quality and price, as were the other items bought, will use again.


Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9
 Brass door nobs
Review by Anonymous on 29 Aug 2016

I have original Victorian rim locks on my doors which I did not want to lose but the original brass nobs were past their best. I wasn't sure if the nobs from Coventry Demolition would fit so I ordered one. It is a perfect fit. I have just ordered and received 3 more and will order enough to fit all my doors in the near future. I ordered late one evening and they were delivere on the second day after order, both times. I am very pleased with my purchases, and the service. I would recommend this company.


Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9
 Brass door nobs
Review by Anonymous on 27 Aug 2016

I have original Victorian rim locks on my doors which I did not want to lose but the original brass nobs were past their best. I wasn't sure if the nobs from Coventry Demolition would fit so I ordered one. It is a perfect fit. I have just ordered and received 3 more and will order enough to fit all my doors in the near future. I ordered late one evening and they were delivere on the second day after order, both times. I am very pleased with my purchases, and the service. I would recommend this company.


Ebonised style BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key hole cover Brass - Esc 1(SINGLE) (discontinued)

Ebonised style BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key hole cover Brass - Esc 1(SINGLE)
 Beehive/teardrop key cover
Review by Mark midgley on 14 Aug 2016

Excellent product excellent service as always


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Door knobs-handles
Review by Mark midgley on 14 Aug 2016

Excellent product good quality. Great service will use again


Pair of Hand Forged 18" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 18" T-Hinges
 Great product
Review by James on 25 Jul 2016

Great quality product, very strong and best price for hand forged t-hinges around.
Product was delivered very quickly and customer service updates etc was very good. Will be using again.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 Beautiful product, excellent price
Review by Anonymous on 23 Jul 2016

These door handles are so suitable for an older property.
Great price, prompt delivery.
What a find!


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass -
Review by Carol on 11 Jul 2016

Very quick delivery and good quality item


Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain (discontinued)

Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain
 Great product and service
Review by Paul F on 20 Jun 2016

Ordered these and the nickel beehive equivalent. Really good products and excellent service with great detailed fitting instructions. Many thanks


Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges
 Great product for a good price
Review by JohnO on 18 Jun 2016

Really pleased with the quality and look of the hinges, finishes off the oak plank door really nicely. Quick delivery so good service all round.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 
Review by Richard on 2 Jun 2016

Product as shown/ described. Good quality product.
Fast response to order


Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain (discontinued)

Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain
 Great quality handles
Review by Annie on 20 May 2016

These handles look fantastic on our stripped pine wood doors. They are a qood weight and good quality. They arrived very promptly


Aged Brass REEDED key hole cover - Esc 6 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Aged Brass REEDED key hole cover - Esc 6 (SINGLE)
 Great Product
Review by Annie on 20 May 2016

These key hole plates look fantastic on our stripped pine wood doors. They are a qood weight and good quality. They arrived very promptly


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1
 Great brass door knobs.
Review by Bob on 3 May 2016

I bought a load of the reeded brass door knobs to put on all the doors of my victorian house. They look great, and they're excellent quality - heavy, solid brass - and not lacquered, so they're already getting a nice patina. I'd recommend them to anyone.


Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges
 
Review by terry bennett on 2 May 2016

Very impressed with service, & product pretty good as well
keep it up :)


Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - 2 Column - Art Nouveau Style - 750mm 11 Sections (discontinued)

Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - 2 Column - Art Nouveau Style - 750mm 11 Sections
 
Review by Helen & Glenn on 29 Apr 2016

We highly recommend this company. Communication and customer service is excellent, the radiators are beautifully moulded & finished.
We are return customers.
These radiators are worth the outlay. They are elegant & make such a statement in any room. Another bonus is, they still give out significant heat long after standard radiators are stone cold.
Highly recommended.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Excellent product
Review by Ray Beale-Pratt on 28 Apr 2016

Bought these for our 1915 house to go with some original similar knobs. The new ones are excellent - looka nd feel good, easy to fit and just right for the job. Thank you.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 
Review by matt on 21 Apr 2016

Product is exactly as shown on the website, they look great in our old house.

Easy purchase and quick delivery, thanks.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 
Review by Jeremy on 19 Apr 2016

Great quality at a good price - highly recommended. Good to be able to get the larger size.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1
 
Review by Jeremy on 19 Apr 2016

Great quality at a good price - highly recommended.


Aged Brass REEDED key hole cover - Esc 6 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Aged Brass REEDED key hole cover - Esc 6 (SINGLE)
 
Review by Jeremy on 19 Apr 2016

Very good quality and riveted together unlike some others on the market which use a machine screw. My only comment is the key hole is not that deep and you may need to file it for some larger keys.


Nickel BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key Hole Cover - Esc 4 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Nickel BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key Hole Cover - Esc 4 (SINGLE)
 A touch of elegance
Review by NT on 15 Apr 2016

I bought the key hole covers to match in with the door knobs I recently purchased. Living in a Victorian/Edwardian property they have made the original doors stand out just that little better. An ordinary door has now become a pleasant visual focus. They are a nice heavy weight product at a very good value. If you want something a little different then these are well worth considering!


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 7 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 7
 Good quality
Review by Zoe on 14 Apr 2016

Really nice door knobs, dispatched quickly. Picture is good representation of the product.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper (discontinued)

Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Brass Letter plate with Clapper
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2016

Very high quality letter plate and excellent reproduction of original Victorian style at a fraction of the price.


Aged Brass REEDED key hole cover - Esc 6 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Aged Brass REEDED key hole cover - Esc 6 (SINGLE)
 Brass Keyhole cover
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2016

Very high quality key hole cover and excellent reproduction of original Victorian style at a fraction of the price.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Brass Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2016

Very high quality door knobs and excellent reproduction of original Victorian style at a fraction of the price.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive - Style 2 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive - Style 2
 
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2016

Excellent product and great customer service. Would highly recommend and will be ordering more products soon.


Nickel BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key Hole Cover - Esc 4 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Nickel BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key Hole Cover - Esc 4 (SINGLE)
 
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2016

Excellent product and great customer service. Would highly recommend.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 Apr 2016

Very impressed with service and goods - just as described if not better. Will use this company again.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 
Review by Anonymous on 5 Apr 2016

excellent product. good as old.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 7 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 7
 Fantastic Quality and Service
Review by Ann Roberts on 17 Mar 2016

Very happy with the goods ordered, stylish and very good quality.


Pair of Hand Forged 12" T-Hinges. (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 12" T-Hinges.
 
Review by Dr M Haywood on 8 Mar 2016

Excellent quality for the price, I've previously purchased brass and iron door furntiure from you and have always been impressed by the products.


Hand Forged Suffolk Latch (discontinued)

Hand Forged Suffolk Latch
 
Review by Dr M Haywood on 8 Mar 2016

Excellent quality for the price, I've previously purchased other door furntiure from you and have always been impressed by the products.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive - Style 2 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive - Style 2
 Great quality
Review by John from Lancashire on 28 Feb 2016

Great quality product, looks the part and works smoothly.
Also, delivered quickly and well packed.


Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9
 Great handes
Review by Paul Russell on 26 Feb 2016

Lovely handles, well made and great attention to detail. Feel nice to the touch and very easy to install.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Bun - Style 3 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Bun - Style 3
 Victorian wooden door knobs
Review by LizziA on 22 Feb 2016

Good quality, authentic looking door knob.
Very prompt delivery. Would recommend.


Rim locks - cast iron with keeps (discontinued)

Rim locks -  cast iron with keeps
 Heavy duty rim lock
Review by LizziA on 22 Feb 2016

Heavy and substantial rim lock. Very nice attractive and looks good with Victorian wooden door knobs.
Too large for our small attic door but saved it for another bigger door.
Good quality and prompt delivery./


Luxury cast iron radiator wall stay - Antique Brass Finish. (discontinued)

Luxury cast iron radiator wall stay - Antique Brass Finish.
 Cast iron radiators
Review by Phil on 22 Feb 2016

Excellent service and product.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 7 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 7
 
Review by Jackie on 19 Feb 2016

Delighted with door handles. Quality is good and order arrived quickly.
Thanks


Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Brass - Reeded - Style 9
 lovely little knobs
Review by Jeremy on 19 Feb 2016

Our house lost its original doorknobs somewhere in its (longish) history and I have been looking for the right replacements for quite a while. These are aoslutely perfect. They are fabulous quality knobs at a very good price, as the other reviews have made clear. They also are really quite beautiful, a nice understated design which looks just right.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6
 Lovely design
Review by Anonymous on 19 Feb 2016

Great door knob, this is the second one I have ordered. Love the beehive design, simple and looks very traditional.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1
 AMAZING!!!
Review by Alex on 16 Feb 2016

I was sceptical of the quality as I've never bought from this company before, but wow it's really worth it. I've been looking for these handles for a while and 10 seemed too good to be true!
They are incredible value for money and they fit perfectly in the place of my old handles which are very rattily due to age and the loss of their grub screws. This pack comes with everything I need, including an allen key! Thanks you so much for this brilliant product!!


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Excellent product
Review by Anonymous on 13 Feb 2016

Delighted with these door knobs, both the price and quality. Really solid and look the part. Delivered by courier in 2 days. Excellent service. Will be ordering more when we get around to redecorating more rooms in our Victorian house.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 8 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 8
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Joyce OHara on 13 Feb 2016

The door handles look fantastic everyone has complimented on them. The service from Coventry Demolition was excellent I would recommend them .


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper (discontinued)

Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Another stunning purchase.
Review by Paul on 11 Feb 2016

Having bought a few items from here, each time we have been thrilled with the quality and value. I will be buying again. The purchase is easy, with a very efficent and swift delivery. The products are of the best quality, far better than ether cheap versions of in some cases originals, as there is not the ware from age which can be an issue. Buy with confidence and enjoy the quality..


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 7 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 7
 Excellent product and service
Review by Anonymous on 2 Feb 2016

Perfect replacement for original door knobs which sadly had reached the end of their functional life and were beyond repair.
Quality fittings.
Superb service from Coventry Demolition Company - refreshing to discover that "old world" customer service still exists.


Ebonised style BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key hole cover Nickel - Esc 2 (SINGLE) (discontinued)

Ebonised style BEEHIVE/TEARDROP Key hole cover Nickel - Esc 2 (SINGLE)
 Great product
Review by Rosslyn Adams on 28 Jan 2016

Great product at a great price. Service was quick and efficient. Will use this company again. Thank you.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 7 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive  - Style 7
 A very happy customer
Review by Martin Crick on 26 Jan 2016

I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Superb value for money, excellent quality, speedy delivery. I will definitely shop here again


Victorian Style Toilet Roll Holder
 
Review by Anonymous on 25 Jan 2016

Gorgeous product, easy to install.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive - Style 2 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive - Style 2
 
Review by Debbie Deeks on 19 Jan 2016

Beautiful dour knobs, lovely quality!


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Beehive knobs
Review by Anonymous on 18 Jan 2016

These are excellent quality given the low price and also have a threaded spindle as well as a grub screw making snug fitting very easy. Plan to fit more of these throughout my house.


Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain (discontinued)

Door Knobs - Handles - Victorian - Brass - Plain
 
Review by Calvin on 14 Jan 2016

Very good quality for the price look more expensive than they are would recommend buying


Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - Victorian - School style - 460mm 14 sections (discontinued)

Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - Victorian - School style - 460mm 14 sections
 Great Radiators
Review by Anonymous on 7 Jan 2016

Got these in black and they're stunning. Was considering aluminium alternatives due to the cost of cast iron but finding this place meant there was no need to compromise. Very happy and already recommended this place to friends


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6
 Very Nice Knob and Service
Review by BM Herts on 7 Jan 2016

I must say how pleased l am with not only finding what l wanted at a good price but the easy ordering and fast dispatch of my goods. I shall be using CDC again.


Pair of Hand Forged 18" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 18" T-Hinges
 Hand forged 18" T-hinges
Review by Anonymous on 12 Dec 2015

Good,quick service and excellent product. I will definitely be ordering from Coventry again in the future. Highly recommended.


Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges (discontinued)

Pair of Hand Forged 15" T-Hinges
 
Review by GC on 4 Dec 2015

These hinges are very substantial and some of the best I have found especially given the price. I would recommend this product.
Delivery was very prompt and I cannot fault either the product or service from Coventry - Demolition.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Excellent product and service
Review by Norman Brown on 4 Dec 2015

We were looking to match our door knobs, ordered on-line and the doorknobs were exact match and super quality. The service was excellent and will certainly purchase again form these good people.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6
 Great looking
Review by Anna on 3 Dec 2015

These door knobs look superb we have yet to fit them but I can see They are good quality and very reasonably priced. Very happy to have found this supplier.


Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - Victorian - School style - 460mm 19 sections (discontinued)

Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - Victorian - School style - 460mm 19 sections
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Nov 2015

Very good service , arrived on time would recommend 😊


Cast iron radiator - Straight wall stay (discontinued)

Cast iron radiator - Straight wall stay
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Nov 2015

Great service , arrived very quick would definetly recommend .


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 
Review by David Stanyer on 24 Nov 2015

Just fitted 12 pairs and the look really good!!
Excellent quality product and service..........thank you


Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Wooden - Reeded - Style 4 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Georgian - Vintage - Wooden - Reeded - Style 4
 good looking
Review by mumbaigill on 23 Nov 2015

these are nice door handles and are as the picture shows. They were very easy to install and arrived very swiftly. All round great service


Radiator valve - Bentley Antique brass Gothic thermostatic valve set & lockshield (discontinued)

Radiator valve - Bentley Antique brass Gothic thermostatic valve set & lockshield
 
Review by Anonymous on 16 Nov 2015

Radiater and valve looks amazing , very good quality easy to order and received when it said it would arrive ! Looks stunning ,would definetly recommend . 😜


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 6
 
Review by Elio Pezzotta on 10 Nov 2015

Superb quality, excellent service, I could not believe the quality as soon as door Knobs where delivered, highly reccomended


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 
Review by Paul on 9 Nov 2015

A totally stunning piece of door furniture. Having wrestled with original door knobs which always wobble. These are a delight, solid and exceptional value. I would recommend these whole heartedly. I will be buying more items here.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 1
 
Review by john kirkbride on 8 Nov 2015

excellent door knobs thankyou


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Bun - Style 3 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Bun - Style 3
 Excellent service and product
Review by JV on 5 Nov 2015

I would thoroughly recommend this company for the quality of their products. The door knobs I purchased were extremely well made and true to the style of existing victorian ones on my other doors which I needed to match. From my e-mails to the company to the actual delivery of the goods they were both very helpful and efficient.


Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - Victorian - School style - 660mm 10 sections (discontinued)

Cast Iron Radiators - Traditional - Victorian - School style - 660mm 10 sections
 
Review by Mr C Smith on 30 Oct 2015

excellent web site, found what we needed, easy ordering, delivery as promised, looks good in our refurbished family bathroom. No problems, highly recommended, will use them again.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11 (discontinued)

Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Brass - Beehive - Style 11
 Well engineered and look original
Review by Eric on 27 Oct 2015

One of the selling points for these is that they are unlacquered brass. They aren't too bright and will continue to tone down nicely though I may wax them to slow the process a bit. It's great to be able to buy knobs that look like reclaimed items but are complete, in perfect condition, and engineered to the best design.


Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5 (discontinued)

Door knobs - Handles - Victorian - Vintage - Wooden - Beehive - Style 5
 Nice period feature, well engineered
Review by Eric on 27 Oct 2015

Our house has some original features but we wanted to go back to some original style doorknobs. This knob looks like 'new old stock' Victorian - perfect. The screwed spindle is a bonus. No tendency for the rose to be pulled off. I waxed the wooden knob and time will do the rest.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Coventry Demolition Company
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane
Ryton on Dunsmore
Nr Coventry, CV8 3ES
0800 294 8603
sales@coventry-demolition.co.uk
Contact Form